Vang Vieng, Laos : The Ugly & The Beautiful

When I first stepped my foot in Vang Vieng (2012) and head to my guesthouse and went to the back of the guesthouse and overlook the river and mountains, the first word that came out from my mouth was “whoahhh!”
Seriously… although I am tired and suffer from motion sickness as I had to travel long hours from Chiang Mai (6pm – 2pm) gone just like that. Oh, I also lost $200 too. Don’t know how but… oh well.
sum-vv1
But Vang Vieng splendid scenery was raped by most of the uncultured, drunk, semi-naked backpackers who show almost no respect to the locals. Sad. I mean in the town, not the river. The river was just out-of-control. And I guess, I am one of those mad backpackers. For that, I am apologize.
Leave a Reply

