Train Ride : Bangkok To Chiang Mai

7.35pm – 2.30pm. Yeap, fucking 17 hours train ride from Bangkok to Chiang Mai. It suppose to be 10-12 hours but don’t know what went wrong, the train was so slow and stopped at some spot for pretty long period. Grrr…
But I am not complaining. I got myself placed in “party cabin” with bunch of backpackers including a family from Australia which really cool although they were not so young and traveling with 15 years old son.
sum-trn11
Food in the train was pretty shitty and not worth the price but hey, I was in moving train! But those staffs in the train was pretty efficient and know how to create a big whole in my/our wallets. LOL!
The “bed” quiet comfortable enough but expect no space to rollin’ your body as it pretty small, and if you are above 5’10” tall, you gonna have a lil’ bit of trouble to put either your head or your legs. Hahaha!
I paid 850THB for a second class sleeper train, lower bunk. Quiet pricey for me. I should’ve take train.
Leave a Reply

