Bangkok, Thailand : Trip to Damnoen Saduak

250THB, off from Khao San Road to Ratchaburi at 8.30am. Took about an hour plus to reach to the famous Damnoen Saduak a.k.a James Bond Floating Market. To be honest, this place is just another tourists ripoff. At least in my personal opinion. Too crowded, everybody tryin’ to make money by selling other stuffs or tours (and when you are not buying, you’d see they are not happy). Meh!
sum-bkk5
Then after the floating market, we off to the Elephant Sanctuary. Well, I love elephants but I don’t wanna ride the elephant. I am not scare but I was so angry when I saw some elephants were chained on their feet, closely and some of the elephant trainers hit them (to make them move) not with just a bamboo or stick but some sharp object on it. Cruel, just cruel. So that is why I refuse to pay extra 600THB just to hurt them.
So yeah, that’s about it. Then I/we left Ratchburi and back to nasty dirty smelly yet amazing Khao San Road…
Leave a Reply

